1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for Kichler Lighting 9022 Seaside Outdoor Sconce
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 22 customer reviews
Write a Review

22 reviews

Carl C.
Seattle, WA USA
May 26, 2005
problems with wires at bottom
The "Bale Wires" that protect the bulb at the bottom of the fixture fail after about 2 years. They are made similar to "pot" metal. They simply break in two and fall to the ground with no contact. This has happened to half of the ones we installed. The area this problem has occurred is Seattle.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
SAN JOSE, CA
Dec 22, 2008
aluminum not brass.
The brushed nickel fixture is made from brushed aluminum not brushed nickel (i.e. nickel-plated brass). Design Revision A were made from brass (I have two), however the new Revision C fixtures are made from aluminum. The color and quality difference is very noticable. Kichler ships the light in a stocking box without any additional protection, there is a good chance it will arrive damaged, first one did.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda A G.
CO
Sep 13, 2011
repeat buy
As we are making some changes to our deck we needed two more of these. We liked the original ones we bought quite well so decided to continue to use them
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia F.
Claverack, NY
Jan 16, 2014
fabulous style/easy to install
The fixture was the exact style I was looking for.
The price was right.
It was installed easily and looks great on the front of my house.
I also bought the lightbulbs required.

I am very happy with this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Graham L.
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2013
good light
Looks nice
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patty zolis M.
Lighthouse point, FL
Apr 24, 2013
great product & value
Stylish lighting for outdoors at a great price point.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kenneth B.
Apex, NC
Oct 04, 2012
nice fixture, expensive bulb
Used the fixtures in a bathroom. very pleased with value and appearance. bulbs are a little pricey, but if they last the 3000 hours they are rated, worth it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Earl B.
Fairfax, VA
Dec 10, 2010
review of 9022 - seaside outdoor wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Port Huron, MI
Nov 15, 2010
review of 9022 - seaside outdoor wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M.
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2010
review of 9022 - seaside outdoor wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frances Morrison
Fountain Valley, CA
Sep 08, 2010
review of 9022 - seaside outdoor wall sconce
Slightly crooked. The horizontal support bar seems too short. My installer managed to straighten it enough to look OK but this is a quality control issue that should have been caught. I do love the style!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph L.
Lindenhurst, NY
Aug 24, 2010
review of 9022 - seaside outdoor wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bart D.
Goleta, CA
Oct 10, 2009
clean simple look
Title says it all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine F.
Placentia, CA
Aug 12, 2009
lights are a little light
We are happy with the lights, but a bit concerned that they will not last a long time since they are made of a very light weight material. They look nice and do the job we wanted so we are keeping them. Only time will tell if they are sturdy enough for outside.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy N.
Bridgewater, NJ
Mar 19, 2009
would buy it again
Item was perfect and easy to install..still looks great after a year outside. Look more espensive than it is. Downlight puts light where I need it and isn't very noticeable to the neighbors.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
William M. W.
Manheim, PA
Dec 17, 2008
9022 outdoor wall sconce
Very good quality for the money, in other words good value. Shipping was quick; installation was simple.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sondra S.
Zwingle, IA
Dec 02, 2008
looks great
We put up another light in another peak on our home and it blew down. This one looks great and has lasted nicely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clayton C.
Vancouver, BC
Nov 14, 2008
quality
Very thin materials and I find overpriced for what I got. Also the lamp was bent in shipping. Poorly package for shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela P.
Hornell, NY
Oct 07, 2008
old house lighting
For my budget this exterior sconce is perfect for what I need at my house. My house is an 1855 Saltbox that requires period design and this sconce looks fantastic over my side door. I recommend this sconce for it's quality, price, and appearance.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Francesca F.
Mendocino, CA
Sep 03, 2008
resident of the wet mendocino coast
The rain/storm season has not come here yet so I can't give a serious report regarding that issue. But the fit and style with our old farmhouse works perfectly
as does what's most important, the lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James J.
Wheaton, IL
Aug 01, 2008
dark sky compliance and beauty too
Simple lines and weatherproof construction contribute to the practicality of this fixture. I wish all of my neighbors would install the same fixture design on their houses.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet J.
Sisters, OR
Jun 16, 2008
great value
Have these existing, needed more for an addition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 8/27/2014 5:27:04 AM