1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kichler Lighting 9023 Seaside Outdoor Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 27 customer reviews
Write a Review

27 reviews

Kenneth E K.
Camano Island, WA
Sep 24, 2008
cheaply built fixture and inefficient too!
The Fixtures look good but they are made with the thinnest metal possible. They do not come with any sort of globe to cover the bare exposed bulb which will lead to early lamp failure. A simple glass bulb over the lamp would allow for the use of efficient lamps and not the energy wasting 5" incandescent bulb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy T.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Mar 18, 2009
lights look great on my cape cod style house
Just a couple niggly things...i wish that it came with a glass cover. the only globe lightbulbs i've been able to find have been in a smaller wattage and a smaller globe, so they do not look like the picture. i have to shop for higher wattage and hopefully the globes will be bigger. if not, then it's not really going to look like the picture, which kinda blows but otherwise, i think they are nice. there also wasn't a whole lof of direction for the post mount versions, i had to call a couple times to get it right. otherwise, happy!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
dr. jane p.
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 30, 2013
perfect
My exterior lights arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. They went up the next day and look great. One thing I would suggest is that you add the light bulbs to the order. I could not do it on your web page so including them would be very helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan G.
Cape May, NJ
Aug 21, 2013
great for my "beachy" home
They look great and were very easy to put in. They do look great though and I am happy with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
joan c.
norton, MA
Jul 02, 2013
exterior light fixture
Your service and product is great. I placed the order and less than a week I received my order and had it installed. Its looking good. Thanks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kellie S.
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 22, 2012
review of kichler lighting 9023 seaside outdoor sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 11, 2011
cfls available
Good lamp. We use these throughout our condo. I would like to find a source for the bulb cage wires as we tend to lose them.
TCP Compact Flourescent Bulbs (G40,23W,75W-equivalent,not dimmable) are available from 1000bulbs.com for about $10 each.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David B.
Chattanooga Tn
Oct 16, 2011
a great looking seaside light
We have had Two of these Lights on the east side of our house for several years and have found they held up so well that when we lost half of our house to the April Tornado's we didn't hesitate when we started looking for replacement lights on the north side of our Home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roger B H.
Bedford, NH
Oct 01, 2011
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig
Soda Springs, CA
Aug 16, 2011
served me well for 11 years
I've had this lamp on the front porch of my cabin for 11 years - it was finally destroyed in this monster snow year. I'm ordering another one.

I will agree that the construction is not particularly heavy-duty, but the lamp has proven remarkably durable. And it looks great.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kyle P.
Claxton, GA
Jul 11, 2011
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric R.
Reno, NV
Mar 17, 2011
cool design
Cool design, nice finish choices, mediocre construction quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David S.
Sulphur, LA
Mar 15, 2011
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce M.
Winsted, CT
Nov 22, 2010
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
We searched for 2 years for new outdoor lighting and these were perfect. ATG was great, the order was shipped and received in 3 days.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
brenda L.
boca raton, FL
Oct 12, 2010
review
The fixtures were great
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
caroline k t.
monmouth beach, NJ
Sep 13, 2010
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark H. P.
Naples, FL
Sep 08, 2010
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jay N.
Chiloquin, OR
Aug 24, 2010
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles K.
Annandale, VA
Aug 04, 2010
seaside sconce
I have 4 of these on my house and I purchased this to replace a broken sconce - same exact make and model. My home is subject to high winds (Noreasters in the winter) that are a challenge for these lightweight sconces with large shades. Another Seaside sconce on my house has peeling finish (the "rust" finish is painted on). No idea why that is happening. After three years of sun the finish is fading on the south side of the sconces. Fortunately no rust due to the aluminum construction.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald D.

Aug 08, 2009
stylish, not overstated
This is our second use of this model at our farmstead. With a dimmer switch it and the light it throws fit in perfectly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
roberta r.
mercer island, WA
May 22, 2009
tinny lights
The seaside lights I bought are good looking but the fabrication and materials are flimsy and tinny. These lights will not survive in salt air. Caveat emptor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shaeron S.
Dallas, TX
Feb 04, 2009
love these classy sconces
I fell in love with this type of sconce after seeing them in a magazine. I could not find them in stores here yet (They are here now.) so I was very glad to find them on line. They still look wonderful and I love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
JoAnn J.
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 13, 2009
love these lights
These lights looks so nice outside on our patio. And they were easy to install and have weathered wonderfully.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon Hays In care of David S.
Sarasota, FL
Oct 17, 2008
seaside lantern
Very nice looking, just like the photos. My electrician installed so not sure how easy it was although it didn't take him long at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marlane M.
Newport, KY
Aug 13, 2008
back porch light
Very simple but classic light, I am very happy with it especially for the price. Perfect size to fit almost anywhere.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sharyn s.
howard, PA
Jun 22, 2008
great light fixture
Just the type of light fixture we needed and could not get in our area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cathy B.
Austin, TX
Jun 12, 2008
exterior sconce
New construction, have ordered many items. Never dissapointed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 7/28/2014 8:10:26 PM