1.888.500.9541
LIVE CHAT
Reviews for Cal Lighting BO-216 Floor Lamp
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 16 customer reviews
Write a Review

16 reviews

Sue S.
Rochester, MN
Oct 13, 2009
great value!
My husband can finally read the evening paper! Table lamps did not give enought light, and this solved the problem. It is very attractive, fits our decor, and is heavy enough to stay put.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert W.
Poway, CA
Feb 17, 2010
adjustable floor lamp.
We had an idea of what we wanted in an adjustable height floor lamp. After checking local stores and not finding what we wanted we went on line. Not only did we find the lamp style we wanted, the quality is excellent and the lamp priced reasonably.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary H.
Baltimore, MD
Aug 26, 2010
solid lamp
This lamp works well in my space. I needed an adjustable lamp to go next to a sofa.
It is slightly larger than I expected but still looks good. I found the
opinions of other shoppers helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
jennifer
New york City, NY
Aug 05, 2010
I like the lamp itself but was disappointed in the color of it paint job primarily on the base of the lamp which looks stripped. I also could not tell from the detail on the internet that the lamp shade was pretty much just cardboard. The light itself I like.
This particular lamp shipped quickly which I liked. The setup was easy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard S.
Tucson, AZ
Oct 19, 2011
just what we needed
The adjustable height and adjustable 3-way to 150w is just what we needed and it is a very fair price. The shade is not a pleated silk, but beats many of the more expensive lamps that just have flat paper.
The bronze color is quite dark - looks almost black in the room, but the finish is fine. The weight is enough to keep the lamp upright too - something I read is a problem with many swing-arm floor lamps.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul B.
South Bend, IN
Oct 05, 2011
review of bo-216 - floor lamp
We are very happy with the new floor lamp & like that it is
adjustable. We also like the fact that it takes a 3-way bulb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne T.
Boca Raton, FL
Sep 29, 2010
attractive lamp
Exactly as described. Easy to put together. I really like the rust-look finish. Base is very solid. All in all, great lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet G.
Boxborough, MA
Jan 14, 2014
incomplete
The product arrived missing the harp. One week later the missing part still has not arrived
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark K.
Crown Point, Indiana
Jan 03, 2014
enjoyed doing business with you.
Found the exact gifts for our parents and was impressed with the 'tracking' aspect of your service. We knew each day where the products were and the day you predicted they'd arrive was the day they did. No unforseen or unpleasant surprises...just a great experience. Thank you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra A M.
Santa Maria, CA
Dec 30, 2013
merry christmas
This was a gift for my "hard to buy for" husband. He was thrilled, it was easy to put together and adjusted beautifully to his reading chair size. I thought the shade was a little large in proportion to the stand, but as long as he is happy I am too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frances F.
Midwest
Nov 27, 2012
really good value!
I bought this floor lamp for my husband's study.. I read a lot of reviews and based my decision on them. The lamp base is heavy enough so there is no worry about it tipping over no matter which way you position the arm. Being able to adjust the height was another plus. The bronze finish was darker than I was expecting, thought it was black at first, but I like it. The lampshade is nicer than it looked online. The biggest issue for me was being to use a 3 way bulb in it with a turn switch not a pull chain. So many lamps I looked at had a max of 60 watts, not the best to read by. It was a real value for the price and we are very happy with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Brown
Maryland
Oct 25, 2012
adjustable floor lamp
The lamps (I ordered two) were easy to assemble, and they are good looking. I was initially disapointed in the fact that they came without shades, but the shades arrived the next day,so all is well!

I mentioned the lack of shades in my previous review, so wanted to set the record straight!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Memo O.
Sebastopol, CA
Jul 07, 2011
great lamp
This was exactly what we were looking for.
Easy to assemble.
Good quality.
Great height adjust-ability.
Free shipping even came with an energy saving light bulb.

We have definitely bookmarked this site and would
use it again.
Thank you

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda F.
Whitefish Bay, WI
Jul 05, 2011
floor lamp is great!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mathew L. D.
Audubon, PA
Jun 24, 2011
review of bo-216 - floor lamp
We are very pleased with this lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen F.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Apr 09, 2011
excellent style & value
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 8/27/2014 9:00:23 PM