1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Quoizel NY831 Newbury Outdoor Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 42 customer reviews
Write a Review

42 reviews

Yvonne B.
New Ipswich, NH
Aug 24, 2010
i wish the world could see our newbury wall sconce on our home !
We are so pleased the sconce are beautiful and the quality is great.
They are worth every bit of the cost. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
anne r.
walnut creek, CA
Nov 13, 2009
size issue
This is a great lamp for the $$: the look, construction and the way it shows the light. One issue, though, is the size. We got the 9X14" and all 3 lamps were 8.25X14 at the widest points". The bases are all the same size no matter whether 7 or "9" inch. Small thing but sometimes size matters. Recommended!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
h. s.
buffalo, NY
Feb 02, 2010
my light is gorgeous.
I love my new quoitzel exterior light. it is beautifully handmade, stylish and reasonably priced. next time i will buy it in the larger size.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David K.
Exton, PA
Dec 25, 2009
excellent
Excellent. The product arrived as scheduled and in good condition. It was easy to install and looks great. The price was also very competitive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
R Bogue
Chevy Chase, MD
Oct 07, 2009
good product
This is a good looking sconce and a good value. Delivery was very quick and there was no damage during shipping. We look forward to having these lights installed soon.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail G.
Columbia, MD
Nov 26, 2008
good sconce
The sconce was easy to install and it looks great. Compared to others I priced, it was on the cheaper end and it doesn't look inexpensive at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
RITA A R.
LILLY, PA
Sep 30, 2008
i love these lights!
The lights were just what I wanted. The antique brass and glass are beautiful. The lighting casts almost a fan shape. It's really nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria M.
East northport, NY
Jul 15, 2008
excellent
After months of trying to locate the same style for my outside lighting, I accessed this website and was able to order all the pieces we needed. The customer service staff was very helpful in providing the information needed for a hanging lantern and then the delivery and receipt were seemless. The packaging was sturdy and the items arrived in a timely fashion. I would recommend this piece and the staff at Lighting Universe.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
helen h.
Niskayuna, NY
Aug 13, 2007
i received the sconce very quickly.
The service was great. Received the fixture very promptly.
I was a little disappointed in the quality. I bought it to go with the lanterns at my front door which were a different brand. This fixture was not nearly the quality of the others.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Graig R.
Bakersfeild, CA
Mar 30, 2007
awsome lighting
I truly have to admit that this style and manufacturer of this outdoor lighting fixture is perfect, they were exactly as described and exactly the "patina" finish I was hoping for. I have been looking for lighting since I returned from Germany and saw all of the beautiful patina fixtures there, I wanted to replicate something close, the allied group knew just what I was trying to describe and hit it right on the mark, I will order all of my future lighting from here, hats off to Branden for all the help, he knows his stuff. The quality of the products is really outstanding.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise S.
House Springs, MO
Jun 25, 2014
very pleased
This light is well made. I was very happy with my choice. I don't think you can go wrong. I was impressed with the price too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed E.
Metairie, LA
Sep 14, 2013
looks great!
Our order arrived quickly. My husband opened them and had both of them up in less than 20 minutes. He was especially pleased with the hardware kit. They look nice and the brass goes very well with the hardware on our door. We will have to wait and see how well they hold up in our very humid climate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald I.
Monroe Township, NJ
Jul 18, 2013
looks great
I bought this fixture and I must say it looks absolutely great when backdropped against the brick. It has graceful styling and I found the price to be fair.
Would recommned this fixture and the series to freinds.
Ron in Monroe Twp. NJ
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
FRED T.
CINCINNATI, OH
May 30, 2013
well made
Light is well made and attractive. Good value
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy B.
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 15, 2013
.pretty fixture and easy to replace bulb
Great fixture, with the ability to handle a 150 watt bulb, this was all that I need for my mud/sun (depends on the weather and if the dogs have been out that day!) room. Lucky to find this terrific light in antique brass for the retail stores are handling very few in this finish. ATG handled the transaction exactly as outlined...kind of unusual this day and time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milt & Carol L.
St. Louis, MO
Jan 04, 2013
pleasant appearance
The sconces look great adjacent to the garage door. The light/shadow pattern improves the houses curb appeal at night.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David and Jung P.
Old Greenwich, CT
Dec 11, 2012
outdoor lamp
Item is very well described in the web site. so far we are happy with it. We bought 6 of these and no issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy W. G.
Mentor, OH
Oct 30, 2012
fast service, no problems
They were the exact lights that I wanted. Everything worked very seamlessly. No problem with the lights, shipping, anything.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah B.
Littleton, CO
Jun 03, 2012
fabulouse look!
I had seen these sconces with another company who has discontinued them,their loss! I found these and grabbed them right away. I absolutely love the look they give to the outside of my home, and they were so easy to install! I actually did it myself in about 20-30 minutes. Great product, good price. You won't be disappointed!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
JV L.
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 15, 2012
jay 4-15-12
I order three Quoizel NY831 Newbury Exterior Wall Scones. The finish was damaged on one of them. Lighting Universe sent me a repacement in about a week. We are very pleased with all of the scones now. They were relatvely easy to install. Customer Serrvice was hephful in replacing the danaged fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dana N.
Monterey, CA
Mar 29, 2012
good little light
We've had one of these fixtures at our front door for 5+years with no issues. I recently bought two more as sentries for our garage. They are connected to a RAB mini motion sensor. They look great, are in scale with our house and put out a ton of light. So much so that we installed 40w bulbs to tone it down a bit
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne T.
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 23, 2012
great product!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
LEONARD G.
MOUNT PLEASANT, SC
Feb 10, 2012
extremely pleased.
Excellent product and service. I think it was delivered in something
like three days after I ordered it and the shipping was free. Puts the
big boxes to shame; price, selection, convenience and a helpful website.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward D.
Moraga, CA
Sep 29, 2011
review of ny831 - newbury exterior wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann D.
Danville, CA
Aug 31, 2011
newbury exterior wall sconces
I purchased six outdoor sconces to upgrade my entryway and garden. They are black-painted solid brass and the beveled glass makes them look as expensive as many I saw on the internet that were twice as much. I highly recommend these sconces as a bargain for their high quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Al A.
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 29, 2011
review of ny831 - newbury exterior wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James B.
Kingman, AZ
Aug 29, 2011
review of ny831 - newbury exterior wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cathy B.
El Cajon, CA
Aug 22, 2011
review of ny831 - newbury exterior wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen P.
Marquette, MI
Aug 04, 2011
outdoor lights
I ordered these lights at the last momment & the process was quick & painless. They were delivered to my house within the week. Thank You!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah T.
Gaithersburg, MD
Jul 21, 2011
outdoor sconce
The sconce looks terrific on our deck. Made very well. Highly recommend this sconce.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice B.
Reading, MA
Jul 11, 2011
beautiful outdoor light
Love this sconce. It matches the smaller versions that we put on the front of the house many years ago. Looks very nice and sheds lots of light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 7/26/2014 6:29:07 AM