1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Hubbardton Forge 204526 Sweeping Taper Direct Wire Wall Sconce, Small

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 39 customer reviews
Write a Review

39 reviews

Kristina M.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 15, 2007
more gorgeous than expected
These wall sconces went on sides of rustic metal mirrors over cherry vanity with white marble top. Full bathroom remodel very "earthy spa" feeling to our new room. These lights are a great value and are very well made. After checking for more details on Hubbardton Forge website I knew the no-return policy here would not be an issue. Called another dealer that had these lights and they also had no-return AND were selling them for much more. I have not seen anything like these in my shopping travels for fixtures. They are BEAUTIFUL, UNUSUAL and CLASSY looking. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jan 22, 2008
love em
We've had these installed on either side of our plasma TV for 3 years- and still love them! Fabulous with dimmers..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina M.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 03, 2007
love these sconces
I was nervous about the no return policy at first but did research mfr etc. and I had been everywhere looking for just the right lights. These were hands down the prettiest I'd seen and by far the best price. I called around and could not find same for less. They came well packed and they are far nicer than I even expected. Well made and very different. Saffron glass looks very elegant. We are extremely pleased with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Irene L.
Martinez, CA
Sep 24, 2009
new happy shopper
If I'm in need of lighting the future I will look to you first. My boyfriend installed for me. I was having a family dinner party and badly needed lighting for dining area, quickly. Most local lighting stores could only deliver in 2 to 3 weeks. My order was here in 10 days. Ordered on 9/5 and received 9/17 & 9/18. Install begin 9/17 completed on 9/18. In time for dinner for eight on 9/19
they are so beautiful everyone loved them. Thank you

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeffrey J.
Owings Mills, MD
Nov 19, 2008
beautiful
The lights look wonderful on our dark red walls!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharmini L.
Castle Rock, CO
Dec 23, 2012
fantastic fixtures
We purchased these for our entryway. They are sophisticated and a little sexy. Definitely changed the look of the area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allan A.
San Marino, CA
Mar 27, 2012
sconce
Beautiful simple high-quality - easy to install and fits perfectly with our transitional decor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
barbara c.
agawam, MA
Jul 13, 2011
review of 20-4526 - sweeping taper small wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kenny s.
BELTSVILLE, MD
Apr 28, 2011
review of 20-4526 - sweeping taper small wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D.
Hyannis, MA
Apr 19, 2011
new house
Bought these for our new house. They are not up yet. We did open the
box and they are very nice looking. I think they'll be perfect over our
fireplace.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ellen T.
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Mar 03, 2011
review of 20-4526 - sweeping taper wall sconce (small)
Product is more beautiful than the picture. I was concerned about getting something that size/long, but it really makes a statement!
Friends are jealous! lol!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret W.
Raleigh, NC
Jan 20, 2011
gorgeous wall sconce
I needed 2 special wall sconces for a porch that I designed to be added to the back of my home over looking landscaped grounds and a large koi pond. After looking forever I found these 2. They are perfect and enhance the appearance of the stone fireplace and stone floor! I will probably order the larger ones for outside fixtures!
M. Willis
Raleigh, NC
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
IRENE B P.
WINNIPEG, MB
Sep 27, 2010
review of 20-4526 - sweeping taper wall sconce (small)
I am very pleased with these wall sconces. I placed them either side of a large screen TV on a dark earthen brown colored wall. The white shades are quite stark in the daylight but look really nice at night when they are lit.

I really think it would be helpful if there was a larger view of the other colored glass shades that are available. I might have ordered a colored glass shade if I could have had a better look at them.

I am very pleased with the product and the service.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
lisa c.
aledo, TX
Feb 09, 2010
fabulous
This long tapering light fixture is beautiful - especially for the price! The glass is a very nice quality. The only problem we had with the fixture is that the glass on one of our sconces was slightly cracked when it arrived, but I called Wall Sconce Universe and while I was on the phone, the customer service rep. called the manufacturer and got another one on the way!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael J L.
Blaine, WA
Nov 14, 2009
wall sconces
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caroline A.
Westport, CT
Nov 08, 2009
beautiful lights!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff S.
Orinda, CA
Sep 03, 2009
more stylish than bright
This is a nicely styled and well built wall sconce. The bulbs it accepts are the G16½ Cand F Incandescent type so the maximum watt bulb is 60W. This makes for nice dedor but you won't get a lot of light from these fixtures. The wall attachment is only in the center; there is no fastener at the bottom of the sweep. Since this is such a large fixture it tends to slip from its intended level position. Watch the location as the fixture protrudes from the wall as a shoulder-brush against the fixture can misplace it or, worse still, cause a minor injury. But these are very unique fixtures. We have received lots of positive comments about the style and how they look in our home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen M.
Carmel, CA
Jul 30, 2009
a lighting statement!!
This is an amazing fixture!! I'm using it in a hallway but I think it would be nice anywhere you want a soft , romantic light.
Lighting is about creating a mood & this speaks to another time almost. I could see it on either side of a bed..not as a reading light, but atmosphere.The price of this light for this manufacturer is a value. Quality lighting adds value to a home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne G.
La Mesa, CA
Jul 06, 2009
beautiful
This sconce is really beautiful, very high quality, and actually exceeded our expectations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jun 29, 2009
love the sconces.
We wanted something elegant alongside the mantle in our bedroom. They are beautiful. I really appreciated the choices of finish and options for glass. Chose the stone glass for the natural feel.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
natalia h.
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2009
20-4526 - sweeping taper wall sconce
Great price for such a beautiful and elegant fixture! The company Customer Service is superb as well!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane G.
Allison Park, PA
Jun 14, 2009
pretty sconce!
Well made and very nice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea A.
Edmonds, WA
Feb 12, 2009
wall sconce
We've always been happy with products from this manufacturer. This one is especially nice. It required professional installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig C.
Ashland, OR
Feb 11, 2009
second pair
I bought a pair of sconces a few years ago and like them so much that I bought two more. Great design
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline J.
New York, NY
Jan 28, 2009
unique wall sconce
Great looking fixture that can be used in transitional as well as traditional rooms.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie L.
Kenmore, WA
Jan 16, 2009
i get a lot of compliments on my sconces!
I really am pleased with the sconses that I ordered. I did go look at them in person at Lighting Universe before I ordered them on line. They are different then the sconces I see in the home stores. I added a dimmer switch for them and they really add to the room that they are in.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marion M.
Bensalem, PA
Jan 04, 2009
very happy
We were somewhat apprehensive to order the sconces as they were not returnable, but I must say we are delighted with the purchase. They arrived in perfect condition & ahead of the expected date. The stone glass was worth the extra money, it has a slight vaining through the glass, very pretty. I recommend the sconces. M.H. Bensalem.PA
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve S.
Mountain View, CA
Dec 04, 2008
good value
For my taste and the design of our house the light fit in great. Did not have any problems with the delivery and the quality. The only problem was with the light bulb (made in china). Of course, no fault of the fixture, the light lasted 5 minutes. Had to replace the light bulb. What can I say; you want quality buy American.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ankur A.
Chicago, IL
Dec 02, 2008
even more beautiful in person
The product is even more beautiful in person / on the wall. It's a great value and looks like it belongs in a high-end spa. We love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen E.
North York, ON
Oct 31, 2008
wall sconces
These are lovely, but a spacer piece was broken when received.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurel L.
Aberdeen, WA
Oct 01, 2008
sweeping taper wall sconce
Elegant look for a bargain price - I love them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW30 Created On: 7/28/2014 10:59:51 AM